Virginia Tech®home

Ryan C. Aday Memorial Award

Ryan Aday was an excellent and highly motivated student who completed his degree in health promotion at Virginia Tech. In his honor, Dr. and Mrs. David Aday created the Ryan C. Aday Memorial Award. Each spring, the MPH program selects a graduating student from each concentration that has demonstrated excellence in academics and public health service as award recipients. Activities of award recipients include active participation in our student association (Public Health Association@VT), service as an MPH Student Ambassador, being a student representative on program, college, and university committees as well as engagement in other public health service and academic opportunities across campus and in the surrounding community.

Photo of 2022 Ryan Aday Memorial Award winners, Kirsten Kohl and Madi Bautista
2022 Ryan C. Aday Memorial Award recipients, Kirsten Kohl (left) and Madi Bautista (right).
  • Madi Bautista
  • Kirsten Kohl
  • Jaclyn Abramson
  • Fernanda Gutierrez Matos
  • Harper Lovegrove
  • Malik Outram
  • Lauren Dodd
  • Taylor Holsinger
  • Monica Goyanko
  • Mari Shelton
  • Annie Loyd
  • Rebecca Sherrod
  • Lisa Homa
  • Laura Nelson
  • Phindile¬†Chitsulo
  • Gloria Kang
  • Kimberly Butterfield¬†
  • Shantal Hover
  • Tyler Litsch
  • Carla Tyler
  • Brittany Marshall